10 Butches I Want For Christmas


These are my not so secret objects of desire:

1. kd lang – see previous post.

2. Mayte Martín – Spanish flamenco singer and composer. She sings boleros too. Her voice and smile make my jayjay tingle. I’m trying to get her to sing or teach a class in New York.

3. Lucas Platero – beautiful mind, great sense of humor, hot body. Come to mama!

4. Rossan – aka “@butchndakitchen”. I love her recipes. I love her sense of humor. I love that we are friends. I love her mohawk. That she has luscious fingers doesn’t hurt.

5. Judith Butler – aka “My future husbutch” (she just doesn’t know it yet).

6. Yetta Kurland – forget about her many achievements as an attorney and educator. If I close my eyes I still can see her rocking those brown slacks and burgundy shirt that got me interested way too long ago (LGBT Rally at Bryant Park, circa 2006 I think).

7. Mary B. and Kathy B. Butch twins. Do I need to say more?

8. Skyler Cooper – first saw her on The Insomniacs and have been cyber stalking her since (figurative speech, I’m not that obsessed with her, I just would hit that).

9. Eyleen Miles. Totally my type: geriatric, talented, and unavailable.

10. Kay Ryan – deliciously geriatric, 16th Poet Laureate of the US.

I’ve been an awful good girl this year. Perhaps Santa would consider leaving a butch in uniform under my tree? NYPD, NYFD, Home Depot, Lowe’s, Kmart, Target, Verizon, UPS, USPS, FedEx, LIRR, MTA… My uniform fetish doesn’t discriminate!

If you enjoyed this post, please share it so other folks can see it, too.
If you think A Femme in NYC is kind of cool, you can easily stay informed by signing up to receive an email notification each time I post a new blog entry. Just type your email address in the “Email Subscription” box and click “Sign me up!”
If you think I’m cool, please click here to make a donation and help me achieve my life dream of being a kept femme.
4 thoughts on “10 Butches I Want For Christmas

  1. Jessica says:

    🙂 Eyleen Miles was the head of the Literature Department of UCSD when I was an undergraduate there. She taught one of my writing courses and was also the mentor to one of my favorite-ever TA’s, Ali Liebegott. An incredibly talented writer, poet, and instructor, she is one professor I can guarantee I will never forget, she taught me, and all of us, so much about the art and bravery of writing. It tickled me pink to see her name on your list.

    PS – I also saw her at my favorite Ethiopian restaurant in California, dining with 2 very beautiful PYTs. Talent attracts a lot of us, I guess. 😉

  2. Bren says:

    This is very fine list of talented butches, despite of the glaring omission of yours truly. 😛 Did any of these fellas show up in your stocking?

Leave a Reply

