My Evergrowing Gym Playlist


In an ideal world I would have all these songs on my hand-me-down fake iPod and I would walk into the gym without wondering what I’m even doing there:

AC/DC: Highway to Hell
Ace of Base: Beautiful Life
Adele: Rolling In The Deep
Adele: Rumor Has It
Adele: Set Fire To The Rain
Alanis Morissette: Not The Doctor
Alanis Morissette: Right Through You
Alanis Morissette: You Oughta Know
Ashlee Simpson: Autobiography
Ashlee Simpson: Boyfriend
Beyoncé & Sean Paul: Baby Boy
Beyoncé: Crazy In Love
Beyoncé: Deja Vu
Big Boi: Tangerine
Black Eyed Peas: Boom Boom Pow
Black Eyed Peas: Don’t Phunk With My Heart
Black Eyed Peas: Hey Mama
Black Eyed Peas: I Gotta Feeling
Black Eyed Peas: Let’s Get Retarded
Black Eyed Peas: My Humps
Black Eyed Peas: Pump It
Blur: Girls And Boys
Blur: Song 2
Britney Spears: 3
Britney Spears: Break The Ice
Britney Spears: I Wanna Go
Britney Spears: If You Seek Amy
Britney Spears: Piece Of Me
Britney Spears: Slave 4U
Britney Spears: Till The World Ends
Britney Spears: Toxic
Britney Spears: Womanizer
Buckcherry: Crazy Bitch
Carly Rae Jepsen: Call Me Maybe
Carrie Underwoods: Before He Cheats
Cascada: Everytime We Touch
Cee Lo Green: Fuck You
Cher Lloyd: Want U Back
Cher: Believe
Cher: Strong
Chevelle: I Get It
Chevelle: The Fad
Christina Aguilera: Dirty
Christina Aguilera: Fighter
Chumbawamba: I Get Knocked Down
Clooneys: Attack of the Clooneys
David Guetta & Akon: Sexy Bitch
David Guetta & Chris Willis: Getting Over You
David Guetta & Nicki Minaj: Turn Me On
David Guetta & Sia: Titanium
David Guetta & Taio Cruz: Little Bad Girl
Depeche Mode: Personal Jesus
Destiny’s Child: Bootilicius
Destiny’s Child: Survivor
Diddy: Hello Good Morning
Diddy: Last Night
DMX: Party Up
Elastica: Connection
Ellie Goulding: Lights
EMF: Unbelievable
Eminem: Lose Yourself
Eminem: Ridaz
Eminem: Till I Collapse
Enrique Iglesias & Pitbull: Come & Go
Enrique Iglesias & Pitbull: I Like It
Enrique Iglesias : No Me Digas Que No
Enrique Iglesias: Tonight I’m Fucking You
Eurythmics: Sweet Dreams
Feloni: Brand New
Flo Rida & Nelly Furtado: Jump
Flo Rida & Sia: Wild Ones
Flo Rida: Elevator
Flo Rida: Low
Flo Rida: Right Round
French Montana: Pop That
Gnarls Barkley: Crazy
Godsmack: I Stand Alone
Guns’N’Roses: Paradise City
Haddaway: What Is Love?
Havana Brown & Pitbull: We Run The Night
House of Pain: Jump Around
Icona Pop: I Love It
Inna: Hot
Inna: Sun Is Up
Jay Z & Missy Elliot: Is That Your Bitch?
Jennifer Paige: Crush
J-Lo: Let’s Get Loud
Joe Budden: Pump It Up
Joss Stone: You Had Me
Juicy J: Who Da Neighbors
Justin Bieber: Baby
Justin Bieber: Boyfriend
Justin Timberlake:  Rock Your Body
Justin Timberlake: Lovestoned
Justin Timberlake: Sexy Back
Kanye West & Jay Z: No Church In The Wild
Kanye West: Heartless
Kanye West: Stronger
Katy Perry: Hot And Cold
Katy Perry: Part Of Me
Katy Perry: Peacock
Kendrick Lamar: The Recipe
Ke$ha: Cannibal
Ke$ha: Take it off
Ke$ha: Your Love Is My Drug
Kelis: Trick Me
Kelly Clarkson: I Do Not Hook Up
Kelly Clarkson: Never Again
Kelly Clarkson: Since You Been Gone
Kelly Clarkson: Stronger
Kelly Clarkson: Walk Away
Kelly Rowland: Commander
Killer Mike: My Chrome
Kriss Kross: Jump
Kylie Minogue: I Can’t Get You Out Of My Head
La Bouche: Be My Lover
La Rux: Bulletproof
Lady Gaga: Just Dance
Lady Gaga: The Edge Of Glory
Lilly Allen: Smile
LL Cool J: Headsprung
LMFAO: Party Rock Anthem
LMFAO: Sexy And I know It
Ludacris: Get Back
M.I.A: Bad girls
Madison Avenue: Don’t Call Me Baby
Madonna: 4 Minutes
Madonna: Give It 2 me
Madonna: Hang Up
Madonna: Jump
Madonna: Ray Of Light
Madonna: Revolver
Madonna: She’s Not Me
Marilyn Manson: Beautiful People
Maroon 5: Moves like Jagger
MC Lyte: Ruffneck
Meredith Brooks: Bitch
Michael Jackson: Beat it
Michael Sembello: She’s A Maniac
Miley Cirus: Can’t Be Tamed
Missy Elliott: Get Your Freak Ok
Missy Elliott: Lose Control
Missy Elliott: Work it
Monrose: Hot Summer
Monrose: Like A lady
Mousse T.: Horny As A Dandy
Natasha Bedingfield: Single
Natasha Bedingfield: Unwritten
Nayer & Pitbull: Suavemente
Nelly Furtado: Maneater
Nelly Furtado: Promiscuous
Nelly Furtado: Say It Right
Nelly: Hot In Here
Nickelback: Figured You Out
Nicki Minaj & will.i.am: Check It Out
Nicki Minaj: Starships
Nicki Minaj: Super Bass
No Doubt: Happy Now
No Doubt: Hella Good
No Doubt: Hey Baby
No Doubt: Just a Girl
No Doubt: Sunday Morning
Olly Murs: Heart Skips A Beat
Outkast: B.O.B
Patrick Hernandez: Born To Be Alive
Pink: Blow Me
Pink: I’m Coming Out
Pink: Last To Know
Pink: Raise Your Glass
Pink: Stupid Girls
Pink: Tonight’s The Night
Pink: Try Too Hard
Pink: Trouble
Pink: Walk Away
Pink: You’re Like A Pill
Pitbull: Bon, Bon
Pitbull: I Know You Want Me
Pussycat dolls: When I Grow Up
Pussycats dolls: Don’t Cha
Reel 2 Real: I Like To Move It
Ricky Martin: Living la vida loca
Ricky Martin: She Bangs
Rihanna: Disturbia
Rihanna: Only Girl
Rihanna: SOS
Rihanna: We Found Love
Rihanna: Where Have You Been
Robbie Williams: Rock DJ
Rolling Stones: Start Me Up
Scars on Bradway: They Say
Scissor Sisters: Let’s Have A Kiki
Seal: Amazing
Seal: Crazy
Seal: Fly Like An Eagle
Sean Kingston: Fire Burning
Sean Paul: Get Busy
Sean Paul: Temperature
Selena Gomez: Naturally
Shakira: Hips Don’t Lie
Shakira: Loba
Shakira: Loca
Shakira: Rabiosa
Sonique: It Feels So Good
Spice Girls: Spice Up Your Life
Spice Girls: Who Do You Think You Are
Tanya Stephens: It’s A Pity
Technotronic: Pump Up The Jam
The killers: Mr. Brightside
The killers: Somebody Told Me
The Ting Tings: Shut Up And Let Me Go
The Ting Tings: That’s Not My Name
The Veronicas: Lolita
Timbaland & Justin Timberlake: Carry Out
Timbaland & Katy Perry: If We Ever Meet Again
Timbaland & Pitbull: Pass At Me
Timbaland, Nelly Furtado & Justin Timberlake: Give It To Me
Timbaland: The Way I Are
T-Model Ford: Nobody Gets Me Down
Ugly Kid Joe: Everything About You
Usher & Nicki Minaj: Little Freak
Usher: Scream
Usher: Yeah
Victorious: Take A Hint
Willow Smith: Whip My Hair
Wiz Khalifa: Work Hard Play Hard
Young MC: Bust a move

In the real world, I’m too clumsy to get on the treadmill, I’m afraid of killing myself on the elliptical, and I need extra motivation for that last half mile on the stationary bike (Usher’s Scream) or the last 10 reps on the leg extension/overhead press machines (Eminem’s Till I Collapse). I push myself through this and more because I’m an overachiever and I love leaving the gym feeling like the 40-pound overweight Spaniard version of Naomi Campbell (no, I don’t walk out wanting to throw phones and shoes at people) or Cindy Crawford (sans the mole).

What’s on your iPod? What keeps you going at the gym or elsewhere?

2 thoughts on “My Evergrowing Gym Playlist

Leave a Reply

